Skip to main content



What Is Written Here Is Not Investment Advice. It has been published on this page to explain the terminology used with explanations about the stock market, digital currencies, economy, finance and investment instruments.

🔍 What are the Currencies of the Countries?

 What are the currencies of the countries? The answer to this question is quite long and complex as there are about 200 countries in the world. However, some countries are also known to use common currencies. For example, 19 member states of the European Union use the euro. It is also seen that some countries have more than one currency. For example, the UK can use both sterling and euro. Therefore, instead of counting the currencies of all countries one by one, it would be more appropriate to give examples of the most common and well-known ones. Here are the currencies of some countries:

- Türkiye: Turkish lira (TL)

- United States: US dollars (USD)

- China: Chinese yuan (CNY)

- Japan: Japanese yen (JPY)

- Russia: Russian ruble (RUB)

- India: Indian rupee (INR)

- Brazil: Brazilian real (BRL)

- Canada: Canadian dollar (CAD)

- Switzerland: Swiss franc (CHF)

- Mexico: Mexican peso (MXN)

- South Africa: South African rand (ZAR)

- Australia: Australian dollar (AUD)


You can find all explanations about the economy on our page.


Finance&Exchange&Digital Money

Economics Education

Most Wanted

Tüm Haberler

Piyasalara Genel Bakış

Kripto Para Analiz ve Görüşleri

Döviz Analiz ve Görüşleri